About G is for Gingers



Hello there! My name is Claire! I'm a 23 year old girl, currently living in Angus, Scotland. As they say though: "Home is where yours dogs are" and I am always missing Dan and Bundi.

I started 'G is for Gingers' on a bit of a whim in 2013. I already spent most of my time online or taking photos so writing blog posts was just something else to do to fill my time. I spend hours everyday on social media keeping up to date and talking to friends.

Since starting my blog not only has my life changed but this site has grown into much more than I could have dreamed of. I started university in 2014 after a rather rocky year out from school. I studied Geology in Aberdeen and am now trying to navigate graduate life. I'm also now in a relationship with the most wonderful human being, his name is Scott and you're bound to hear a lot about him if you stick around. 

I am happy being a shy and quiet person - I don't excel in big groups and get very nervous doing new things but that is okay. I don't like awkward hugs, not knowing what the correct thing to do in social situations and need plenty time on my own. I do, however, like the beach, giraffes, chocolate, floral dresses, looking at old photos and snuggling under my duvet. Almost every week since I started blogging I've written a 'Week in Pictures' post - they are a great way to get to know me.

G is for Gingers is my attempt to keep an online diary, remembering the clothes I wear, the places I visit, the things I do and the treats I bake.